中德可持续发展中心介绍

中德可持续发展中心 > 中德可持续发展中心介绍

中德可持续发展中心 (CSD)

中德两国拥有长达35年之久的双边发展合作成功经验,同时,中国在过去的几十年间,也不断向其他发展中国家提供对外援助。在过去的几年中,两个国家将德国官方发展援助,与中国通过南南合作提供的对外援助结合起来,实现协同效应。作为德国联邦经济合作与发展部和中华人民共和国商务部的一项联合倡议,中德可持续发展中心在Gerd Müller部长和钟山部长的见证下,于2017年5月11日正式成立。

CSD的成立掀开了中德发展合作伙伴关系的新篇章,同时也赋予了2030年可持续发展议程中建立全球可持续发展伙伴关系这一目标新的生命。中德两国作为战略合作伙伴,两个国家整合双方优势,加强国际合作,与发展中国家一起,为推动人类和地球包容、健康、可持续发展共同努力。面对全球挑战,仅有政府部门的支持是远远不够的,因此,中心努力与中德企业界建立伙伴关系,共同促进第三国家的可持续发展。

基于此,CSD将探索新的创新型国际合作模式。具体来说,CSD的角色是:

  • 从方法和技术的层面支持中德发展合作对话
  • 辨别、评估、准备、参与、并监督中德与第三国家的三方合作项目(尤其是非洲和亚洲地区)
  • 积极寻求与中德企业的合作伙伴关系,利用商业活动的潜力促进第三国家的可持续发展

商务部外贸发展局 (TDB) 和德国国际合作机构 (GIZ) 被指派为CSD的联合执行机构,中国商务部和德国经合部作为政府部门,承担中心的指导工作。

欲了解更多关于CSD指导单位和执行单位的信息,请访问CSD合作伙伴

在这里下载CSD宣传册

Introduction to the CSD

Introduction to the Sino-German Center for Sustainable Development (CSD)

China and Germany share more than 35 years of successful bilateral development cooperation. At the same time China is providing foreign aid to developing countries for decades. During the last years, China and Germany realised the synergies between official development assistance as delivered by Germany and foreign aid and south-south cooperation as provided by China. As a joint initiative between the Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development of the Federal Republic of Germany (BMZ) and the Ministry of Commerce of the People’s Republic of China (MofCom) the Sino-German Center for Sustainable Development (CSD) was opened on May 11, 2017 by Minister Gerd Müller and Minister Zhong Shan.

The establishment of the CSD introduces a new chapter of the development partnership between China and Germany. At the same time it is a concrete effort for vitalizing the Global Partnership for Sustainable Development enshrined in the Sustainable Development Goals of the 2030 Agenda. As strategic partners, both countries are combining their international efforts towards building an inclusive, sustainable and resilient future together with developing countries. Acknowledging that public support will not be sufficient to tackle global challenges, partnerships with the Chinese and German business sector are sought to promote sustainable development in third countries.

For that the CSD explores new and innovative ways of international cooperation. More concretely, it is the CSD’s role to:

  • support the Sino-German Dialogue on Development Cooperation from a methodological and technical point of view
  • identify, assess, prepare, accompany and monitor trilateral cooperation projects between Germany, China, and third countries, particularly in Africa and Asia
  • actively seek partnerships with German and Chinese enterprises to utilise the potential of business activities to promote sustainable development in third countries

The Trade Development Bureau (TDB) and the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH were designated to run the CSD which is jointly steered by MofCom and BMZ as political partners.

For more information on the organizations steering and running the CSD please refer to our institutional partners section CSD Institutional Partners.

Download our project flyer here